Hauls and Reviews

Fenty Foundation and Concealer Review

I am a person that is basically a foundation hoarder, I love trying new things and cycle through foundations like there is no tomorrow. I originally wanted to buy the fenty foundation in June, but I knew my tan wouldn’t last, so I ended up buying it in February!

IMG_20190220_195022.jpg

 

IMG_20190220_195104.jpgThe catalyst for this purchase was a free Fenty mini makeover at Sephora! I fell in love with the foundation, and the person that helped me taught me a bunch of tips to deal with my concerns!

My main concern was that people said it was EXTREMELY DRYING and I already have a lot of dry skin on my face, with the exception to my very oily T-Zone. She told me that if I use a very long lasting moisturizer under it, with an optional primer (which I avoid primers cause they make me break out) will help combat the matte-ness. My only other concern was the creasing, cause I “talk with my eyebrows”, and my under eyes get very creasy, and she recommended another product for that which works wonders (review coming soon!!!). She did my full face, and I loved it, so I caved and bought the foundation and concealer! The shade match was spot on and I ended up gettin 150 in the foundation and the concealer. I love this so much and it is stunning! The concealer is very full coverage, and I LOVE that the shade numbers match, it cuts out a lot of guessing! I highly recommend this to anyone, just know that if you have dry skin, you need to put on a pretty thick layer of moisturizer on before hand. I applied it with a sponge myself, mainly because i’m not a fan of applying foundation with a brush, but the stylist at Sephora used a brush and it was still stunning! And if you have sensitive skin, like me, know it hasn’t caused any problems with me and it isn’t uncomfortable or itchy at all! This picture is of me wearing both products as my base!

Snapchat-1233364573.jpg

20190223211202595580876751.jpg

Hope you enjoyed!
-Trinity May

Leave a comment